Your Source for Car Insurance Quotes

Welcome to the ultimate auto insurance resource. Not only will you find vital information related to policies and coverage, you have the ability to compare rates from the most trusted insurers by completing a simple, secure online application form. Our network is comprised of over 1000 licensed providers and agents that are committed to helping you get protected at a reasonable price. Browse our informative articles or begin the process of saving money by starting the form located above.

Here are a few things every policyholder should be aware of:

buyers guide

company review

Selecting the Best Insurer

A Review of American Family Insurance

With so many different insurers vying for your hard earned dollars, who can you trust to deliver the best service at an affordable rate? Learn ways in which you can better distinguish between companies.

Since 1927, American Family has been helping consumers protect their interests. The private mutual company specializes in property, casualty and auto policies, to name a few.

More... More...

national information

accident claims

driver safety

learning center

State Requirements & Minimum Legal Standards

Carry Proof of Coverage at all Times

Mandatory Coverage Considerations in Certain States

Policy Basics and Add-ons

Almost every state has requirements put in place in terms of the minimum amount of liability protection carried by drivers. These requirements and laws can vary considerably across state lines, so it is important to know the standards before purchasing protection. For example, a state like North Carolina requires $30,000 bodily injury protection for a single person, $60,000 for injury to all persons involved in the accident and $25,000 for property damage. This is commonly shown as 30/60/25. To contrast, Kentucky and Kansas require 25/50/10.

Most states require proof of insurance which typically must be shown when the car is registered, following an accident or when driving on the highway. Many states have severe penalties for drivers who do not carry the necessary coverage. These penalties can range from as little as a $100 fine to the following: a suspension of a driver's license and suspension of the car registration for up to six months, up to a $5000 fine, and up to one year in jail.

The basic required liability protection is almost never sufficient. Learn more about essential coverage:

Bodily Injury (BI) Property Damage (PD)

Other State Required Policies May Include:

Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

(which is typically required in a 'no-fault' state)

Uninsured Motorist (UM) Underinsured Motorist (UIM) Wrongful Death Insurance

Your finance company or banking institution may require comprehensive and/or collision add-ons to protect against damage or total loss in an accident. Beware that the minimum requirements in your state will often not include these important coverage types.

Gain peace of mind from knowing your plan adequately protects you and your loved ones on the road at all times.